Fifty

Kristus sent me a schwack of surveys so I�ve edited them for your reading enjoyment. A real entry is in the works, I promise.

1. Nicknames: Canoegirl, Cheesegirl, the Volvo pimp, Boo, Weeniegirl (this one has sound effects)

2. Number of candles that appeared on your last birthday cake: one (figure that one out)

3. If you could play an instrument, what would it be? I would like to improve my violin skills, but if it were new instruments I�d have to say the drums or the piano

4. What�s your favourite day? Saturday � you can sleep in and still be comfortable in the knowledge that anything you don�t get done today you can still do on Sunday

5. What�s in the trunk of your car? I have a station wagon so no real trunk. The compartments in the back contain jumper cables, oil, washer fluid, an extra fan belt, first aid kit, two scrapers, blocks of wood, two extension cords, a pillow, foam blocks, a Kleenex box, tire iron, ratchet set, and other assorted useful things (it�s a Volvo, it has to be practical)

6. Where�s your least favourite place to be? This is a weird question: in the arctic, in the bottom of a pit which sprays perfume out though nozzles in the walls and is full of cockroaches and I'm covered in pineapple and jalape�os.

7. If you could have one super power, what would it be? I get to pick? Strongly telekinetic. I would rule the wooooorld� bwahaha!

8. If you had a super power, what would it be? Sigh. Either super-snot ball or attack hair of death.

9. If you could dedicate a song on the radio now, what would it be and who would it be for? �I pulled my groin� by the Arrogant Worms for Bear because it makes him laugh

10. If you were six inches taller for a day, what would you do? Buy new pants, I hate capris!

11. If you could have one TV set as your real home, what would it be? (it took me forever to figure out what this question meant, I kept thinking of living inside a TV set, squishy) Friends � I love Monica and Rachel�s apartment and Africa & Foreman could live across the hall in Joey and Chandler�s.

12. If you were to be killed by an animal, what kind would you want it to be? Wtf? I have to pick one? A wolverine, then I�d get to see one before I die.

13. Can you juggle? If you�ve seen my schedule�.

14. What is your favourite flower? My favourite wild flowers are Death Camas (its leaves look like grass and the flowers are are white with a tiny green heart at the base of each petal, but don�t lick it: it�s poisonous) and heart-leaved Arnica. My favourite domestic flowers are lily-of-the-valley and gerbera daisies.

15. What is your favourite meal? Roast beef dinner with real Yorkshire puddings (mmmmm)

16. If you were a crayon, what colour would you be? Bittersweet (I�m not even kidding, this is a crayola color � it�s reddish orange) or Pine Green. Did you know that there�s a Crayola Hall of Fame? I could be thistle, or manatee, or fern, or inch worm, or beaver, or timber wolf, or unmellow yellow or neon carrot or screamin� green or mahogany! Oh! I change my answer! I would be �Macaroni and Cheese�. Crayolas kick heiny.

17. What inspires you? Couples that have been happily together for 50 years. True love.

18. Living Arrangements: All by my seeeeeelf� I�m a part-time resident of Marguaritaville though (w/ Bear, Africa and Foreman)

19. What books are you reading: The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (for the 1000th time), and Silent Spring.

20. Favourite Month? August � warmish, Heritage Days, Folk Fest and plenty of time for camping

21. Favourite Food? Cheese, oh sweet and holy cheese (but not swiss- not that kind of holey)

22. Last Movie you watched: Chocolat (mmmm�Johnny Depp playing guitar�ahhhhhh�)

23. Favourite Smells: bounce, joop (it makes me stupid), after rain, conifer forest, rootbeer

24. Perfume: kills me. I occasionally wear body shop vanilla in small quantities (it makes Bear stupid).

25. Favourite animal: wolverine, echidna, moose

26. Favourite vacation spot? Camping in the forest, although I really want to go back to Europe too.

27. Stolen any traffic signs? No, but I really want a �stock at large� sign

28. Ever been in a car accident? yes, the guy hit me, leapt out of his car and screamed �I just got that fixed!� and I was like �Well what does that tell you?�

29. If you could build a second house anywhere, where would it be? A remote forested location somewhere southwest of here

30. What�s your favourite article of clothing? bandana

31. Favourite physical feature of the opposite sex? Eyes

32. What�s your favourite place to be massaged? My apartment. Oh, on my body�Rhomboids over my dislocated ribs, although feet are a close second.

32.75. If you were to identify the most important quality in a friend, what would it be? Honesty, followed closely by dedication.

33. What makes you really angry? Being ignored/unappreciated

34. Do you believe in afterlife? I don�t quite believe but I really, really want to

35. What is your favourite season? Spring (real spring, not this faker stuff)

36. The one person from your past you wish you could go back and talk to? Synn � I would tell him off and then disappear.

37. Favourite children�s book? �Walter the farting dog� and �Where the wild things are� (for little ones), Harry Potter and Narnia series (for a little older) except �the lion, the witch and the wardrobe� which I�m sick of

38. Do you prefer sushi or hamburger? Hamburger. Sushi grosses me out; I rarely eat cooked fish (I�ve taken too much parisitology)

39. If you could select you own birthday, when would you want it to be? Late September. But then I would have been a preemie.

40. Favourite Drink: strawberry banana yoghurt shakes, low-cal = low guilt, plus the potassium helps my calf cramps (and they�re yummy!)

41. Favourite alcoholic drink: rum and Dr. Pecker (tastes like chocolate), Holy Water (easy on the curacao), home-made strawberry daiquiris

42. Favourite Sports: hockey

43. Are you too shy to ask someone out: Yep. But I hint like a maniac.

44. Favourite Board Game: True colors (I know that no one has heard of it)

45. Favourite TV Show(s): Friends, Scrubs, That 70�s show, CSI, the Family Guy, Simpsons

46. Favourite Toothpaste? Sensodyne (but I just found out that I might be allergic)

47. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning? Nnnnnnnnnngggggggaaaaaarrrrrrrgggggghhhhhh. Ow. Okay, now I have to pee.

48. Where do you see yourself in 10 Years? Married, no more than two kids, house bought but not yet paid for, further education, better job (I hope, I hope)

49. First thing you would buy with a million dollars: a house

50. What would you do if you won the lottery: Call in rich to work, build a house (with a fully stocked library), build a cottage (or two), pay off Bear�s student loans, pay off Bear�s parents� farm and my parents� place so that they could retire, set up an education fund for Ceili, buy off dumbass, build a horse arena thingy for Rider, send Africa (the person) to Africa (the continent) with $ to help as she sees fit, donate $ to the Cross Cancer and the Alberta Lung Association, start a canoeing/camping/ nature tours/photography business (non-profit), buy a 1999 Volvo, go back to school, buy a big chunk of land and make another protected area, set Bear up with a computer geek business, put Herbert through an education degree, set Sailor up in business with a guitar shop, set Kristus, Princess and Smacked up with a book shop, set up Arat, Peaches and Kristian up in a scrapbook supply business, set Bbb up with a Wedding planning business, set DramaQueen, Halo and Bio up with a Theatre company, pay off Arat and Hooge�s house, pay off Peaches house, fly Smelly and Roscoe home every weekend, (etc, etc for my friends), design and sell flattering clothes for large-chested women, tour Europe, Africa, Australia and South America, relax. Not in that order.

2004-04-15 || 10:44 a.m.

going :: camping

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Participant
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com