Snapshots

I think that our substitute aquasize instructor writes romance novels in her spare time. She was all �lovely butts� and �long and strong� and �breathless�. It was a bit weird to be trashing around in a pool to these words.

(Click)

Shane is doing better. His cancer-indicating-hormones are below detectable levels and there are just two small tumours left in his lungs. Thank you all for your prayers and good wishes. He is a dear, sweet boy and I�m so glad that he�s safe.

(Click)

Three weeks ago I wrote my final exam. Is my grade posted yet? No. What the hell is taking so long? Bear wrote his final a week ago and got his grade yesterday. 100%. Oh, by the way, he thinks that he�s not very smart. Yeah, right.

(Click)

I got my free sample of a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser in the mail yesterday. I ordered it in January and the company promised a 6-8 week wait. Four months later I am united with my cleaning product at last. I love free stuff!

(Click)

I have total bike-butt today. And yesterday. And probably tomorrow too. The first week of biking after winter always blows.

(Click)

Bear and I are considering making a 14-hour drive (each way, so 28 hours total) to visit some friends. We looked into flying and discovered that it would cost us almost $700 for a two and a half day visit. Driving would cost us about $200, also for a two and a half day visit. I think that road trips are fun (within reason) and he�s promised me that I will be allowed to stop to pee.

(Click)

Inconsiderate people make me cranky.

(Click)

What�s with people updating so seldom lately? Don�t they know that I�m addicted and it�s all about me?

(Click)

Do people not think at all before they name their children? Last name: Rice. First name: Oak. Oak�Rice. OakRice. Say it fast. Out loud.

(Click)

I thought that I had a wart on my foot (I swim a lot so it wouldn�t be surprising) so I bought some of that �Clear Away� stuff. I followed the directions, putting the little patch on the affected spot and expecting to change it in 48 hours, and then repeat. Yesterday after 24 hours with the patch my foot was hurting so I took off the Band-Aid covering it and oh dear lord! (OakRice!) There is a bleeding�hole�in my foot! An actual hole with blood seeping out surrounded by 5 layers of blister, the largest is an inch wide. Oh god I am never using this product again.

(Click)

My parents have asked me to be the executor for their estate when they die. I know that it makes sense and it�s good that they�re making a will but it�s an uncomfortable feeling to have your parents talk about their death.

(Click)

I find that I�m missing Roscoe very much since he moved away even though I didn�t see him very often in the last year. I still heard what he was doing (generally at the party house) and where he was (again, generally at the party house) and knew I could talk to him if I wanted to. I wish I could have a big brother hug without flying across two provinces.

(Click)

I ran into one of my friends from college today. Nothing puts your life in perspective like a reunion type event. I HATE how in making small talk we have to give a summary of our lives. She�s like: I�m working on my PhD, I just got married, and we�re looking to buy a house. I�m like: I have a crap-ass job that I could have done straight out of high school, I�m not with Sailor any more, and I live alone in an apartment. Then I feel like I have to defend myself: I�ve been taking classes, I�m thinking of doing my Masters, I have an even better relationship with Bear than I did with Sailor... Ugh. My life does not summarize well.

2004-04-28 || 10:11 a.m.

going :: camping

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Participant
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com