Adding Insult to Idiocy

I got an A on my course. Whoo! That�s 4.0 on the new 4-point scale and a 9 on the old stanine scale. This brings my average up to a respectable 3.6. Now all I need to do is find two more references to apply for graduate studies. I need to get going and email the professors soon so that I can make some sort of a plan for the next two years. The odds are that I�m too late to start in Fall 2004 (the prof that I want to work with is on sabbatical next year) but I could conceivably take one or two courses while still working and save myself some cash while getting an early start on the program.

-----

I�ve been saving my toonies for the last year or so to buy a new camera. My current camera is a finicky and damaged point-and-shoot that just isn�t working very well anymore (perhaps due to being kicked and having parts fly off then taped back on with scotch tape). I ended up getting a nice little Canon EOS Rebel K-2 which I�m very excited to try out. May is apparently Canon Month so I saved about $150 on the camera. I�m having difficulty restraining myself from snapping away before I finish the roll of film in my old camera. Bear picked up a digital camera at the same time and is already having fun around the house with it. If you are ever buying a camera in e-town, try McBain�s downtown, I learned a ton about my camera before I even left the store. I�m hoping to get a gold membership soon so I�ll put up a few pics when I get around to it.

------

On Thursday night I went over to the party house to pick up some books to take to Bear�s. It was quite a stack so I decided to drive directly to his apartment to drop them off. I made two trips upstairs before heading home. I went in the front door of my apartment, and decided that it was too warm so I opened my bedroom window to let in some fresh air. As I pulled the curtain out, I realized that my car was missing. Oh my god, my car has been stolen, what do I do? Panic. Panic some more. Try to calm down. Maybe Bear took it? Why would he take it; there�s nothing wrong with his car. Panic is rising. My parents maybe? Contemplate calling the police. When did I last drive it�..oh. I drove it to Bear�s place and when I left there I walked right past it and all the way home. I am an idiot. To add insult to idiocy I had to walk all the way back and then drive home again. If any one had my home under surveillance they just wouldn�t know what to make of me.

Then again if anyone has my apartment under surveillance they�re probably pretty confused, possibly insane and quite probably irrevocably scarred. Either that or they�ve developed a really quirky sense of humour.

2004-05-03 || 4:03 p.m.

going :: camping

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Participant
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com