Avast , me maties!

It's been a panicky sort of day since I woke up on a ship being tossed by the high seas. I wasn't feeling particularly partial to salt-spray and yo-ho-ho this morning as I staggered out of my bunk in the hold and towards the � what the heck do you call the bathroom on a ship? Whatever�I staggered over, clinging to walls and doorways and whatever else came to hand as the deck pitched beneath me. Half way back the seasickness struck me and I crawled back into my bunk with a moan, scared to close my eyes and scared to keep them open as the world spun and tossed.

Okay, so I'm not actually on a ship in the middle of a tempest, but it certainly feels like it. I'm beginning to think that I have either a really bad ear infection that only hurts a little or I have an inner ear infection, which I've never had before. I was doing a bit better after some inhaled cortico-steroids and a brief and very careful shower, but I rolled over after lying down for a bit and the spinning is back. I guess it's off to the doctor's again for me.

Wish me luck, me hearties, or ye'll be a-visitin' me in Davy Jones' locker.

Yarr,

Strip, the First Mate

2004-12-12 || 2:34 p.m.

going :: camping

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Participant
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com