Shinny

We had our giant game of shinny hockey last night. I have many, many pictures to show you but I can�t because my boyfriend is a slacker and he keeps forgetting to email them to me. I�ll let you know when I get my hands on them.

Unfortunately, as anticipated, I was still too sick to play. I was still dizzy and my blood pressure was sky high (and on a normal day it�s on the low side). I figured that if I put a pair of skates on I would spend far more time lying down on the ice than actually skating, so I designated myself �The Official Chorusline Photographer� and set out to get some awesome shots.

We had a good turnout; about 20 people showed including some girls from the team and their families, two of our previous coaches that happened to be in town (Roscoe and a visitor from Mexico), all of Chnaner�s brothers, and Sailor, who strapped on his stanky goalie equipment to play net for us. The skill levels ranged from a cute little French guy who did the little-kid-walking-stiff-legged-and-holding-his-stick-the-wrong-way to someone�s speedy and skilled fianc�.

The highlight of the game was when someone tried to score a goal and fell, two other players collided in front of the net and the goalie dropped to block the puck. There were four people in the area of the net and all of them were sprawled on the ice, flying off in different directions.

No one kept score but I think everyone won.

2004-12-18 || 10:47 a.m.

going :: camping

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Participant
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com