Reflection

In 2004, I:

- had mono
- started acupuncture
- took the hardest class I have ever taken
- got an A in it
- attended the 60th anniversary of my choir
- drove to the land of warmer-than-here with Bear (14 hours of driving each way)
- was proposed too (perfectly)
- happily accepted
- went to five weddings and the best stagette ever
- tore all the ligaments, stretched out the tendons and fractured my ankle
- still managed to do 100 hours on site crew at Folk Fest
- lost 20 pounds due to gastro-intestinal problems
- got medical help
- developed an addiction to Buffy the Vampire Slayer on DVD
- and Angel too
- dressed up as a whoopee cushion for Halloween
- realized that I can't do an MSc in renewable resources
- turned 29
- established an online identity as canoegirl
- got an inner ear infection
- planned a new life together with Bear (not to mention a big-ass party)

In 2005, I hope to:

- not develop any new illnesses/injuries
- improve my health
- survive surgery
- find direction in my life
- marry a wonderful man
- have a fun wedding
- find the time/money for something resembling a honeymoon
- strengthen my friendships
- organize like mad
- further improve my overall fitness

2004-12-31 || 5:54 p.m.

going :: camping

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Participant
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com