Holly My Daily

So it's the last day of Holidailies; it was a fun ride while it lasted. I managed to put together 21 of the 31 required entries, not bad for my first try especially considering that I was deathly ill for 10 days and had no computer/internet access for three.

Did I write some interesting things? Well, apparently the reader's panel for Holidailies thinks so as my second entry "Matthew Broderick had it easy" was picked for the "Best of Holidailies" List (thanks, by the way, I liked that entry too).

Did I write some boring things? You bet I did, I wrote some spectacularly crappity crap. (That's a technical term.)

Did I get something out of the experience? Yes and no. I discovered that I could, in fact, find more time to write than I was previously. I already knew that I produce higher volume with both competition and deadlines, not to mention potential reward in the form of praise. I also learned that the way I was writing before worked better for me; I was happier with my entries overall when I let them percolate for as long as I needed to without being forced to post them immediately.

At any rate, here's the opportunity to give me more of that feedback stuff that I crave so badly. Firstly, there is my notify list which you can join by scrolling way down to the bottom of the page, enter your email address and click "join". Option number 2 (heh heh, she said 'option'): you can drop me a line by clicking on the notes link on the top right of the page. Option 3: you can email me by clicking on the email link in the same area.

And, annoyingly enough, I can't post this entry on the Holidailies website because apparently they are running in a different time zone and have closed already.

Thanks for reading everyone. I'm off to bed, or to possibly search for a cure for typer's cramp.

2005-01-06 || 11:44 p.m.

going :: camping

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Participant
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com