Random Ketchup

So the dates on my last few entries are off, in case anyone had noticed (which is actually unlikely because, honestly, who really cares about that except me.) Well, there are a couple of reasons.

1. I'm on sucky dial-up (but it's free)
2. My telephone cord to my computer has been unplugged for who-knows-how-long so I thought that my sucky free dial-up had been cut off.

Apparently the number of reasons is two. I have been writing entries though, and they will be posted in the order received. You may want to check both 'going' and 'camping' from here.
________________________________________

I received an email today addressed to woodenshoefarm. I wonder what that would look like, all styles and shapes of perfectly formed shoes just waiting to be cut free from their trees when they had grown to the right size, ripe for harvest.
________________________________________

I heard the list of the world's sexiest women and I say WTF is wrong with people's taste? Paris Hilton is #2 and Jessica Simpson is #1. Excuse me while I barf. I'm not at all conceited but my pinky finger is sexier than Paris Hilton.
________________________________________

I may be moving in with my sister before Bear and I get married this year. She has up until tomorrow to decide what we are doing so that I can give my notice here (that makes it sound like I'm quitting the apartment. Funny.).
________________________________________

Bear has switched internet providers and I'm losing my cheesegirl email account. It makes me sad to think that I will not be the cheesegirl anymore. Mmmm�. Havarrrti!
________________________________________

My car, Stanley, has been acting funny lately. I was supposed to meet Africa and Foreman in the west end and I came home from work early to get my car. I got in, turned the key, and�nothing. Not even dead battery clicking. Then I realized that my fan came on when I turned the key, which it probably wouldn't if the battery was dead. I popped the hood, looked around, tapped a few things (a reliable method of car repair used by mechanics everywhere), slammed the hood and tried again. Stanley started up with no problem and hasn't given me any trouble since. Weird.
________________________________________

My favorite co-worker has quit, she's moved to another area of the university. This sucks incredibly much. She was so much fun to have around and we spent a lot of time laughing. I'm actually contemplating applying for another job. The posting doesn't close until the 14th so I have a while to think about it. Is it worth switching jobs if I may go to school in September? Is it worth losing half of my flex days and some of the flexibility in my job? If I don't try will I just stay at this uninspiring job forever, just because it's comfortable?

Someone may just need to give me a push.

2004-12-30 || 6:08 p.m.

going :: camping

Official NaNoWriMo 2005 Participant
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com